My happy hair accident.

One of the perks of being in the wedding industry is being surrounded by fiercely talented people. At a bridal show yesterday I observed one of the vendors creating the most creative hair styles – see the ‘hat’ on mannequin? It’s actually hair – this artist can create a hat from your own hair or extensions!

I was intrigued and saw some of the most creative images of the stylist, Nancy Morales’ work at her booth that I thought well, I’ve got an event tonight and she’s styling mannequins’ hair – I know I would appreciate a cool style more than them so I asked if she would like a live model and she said yes!

The next thing I knew, photographer Craig Takata walked by and took a shot so I asked if he would take some before, during and after photos.

Needless to say, I felt like a movie star at my event and made a couple of new friends – thank you Nancy and Craig!

Be sure to see the editorial images of Nancy’s work below and her website – she’s perfect for all events, especially the woman looking for a little ‘edge…’

Commemory-1 Commemory-2 Commemory-3 Commemory-4 Commemory-5

2013-09-23_0006

Hair | Nancy J. Morales Hair Design| www.nancyjmorales.com

Photography | TAKATA Photo & Design | craig.takata@gmail.com

Venue | El Adobe de Capistrano | www.eladobedecapistrano.com

Which textured memories do you treasure?

About commemoryfineart

I am an artist passionate about helping people share their textured memories on canvas as beautiful decor for their homes, offices and a legacy for their families. Reach me any time to help you get started at 714.305.1915.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Events, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

