David Tutera: Dream Bigger, Smile Bigger

As an artist and business owner I never really thought about my self-confidence until I realized I stopped smiling for photos or hid my happiness behind a fake smile with my mouth closed. That’s why it became so important for me to decide to smile again. I forgot what that confident feeling was like and how much I missed it. So last year I invested a little bit of time and not a lot of money with Invisalign. Metal braces are so old school and not even an option for me. And it was largely covered by insurance through my (awesome) dentist, so I finally did it. It only took a year instead of 2 years with metal braces, and I couldn’t be happier.

My favorite accessory now is lipstick – the bolder the better to show off my smile. M.A.C. just happens to be my favorite – they taste like sugar!

I have wanted to share my meeting David Tutera, celebrity wedding and event planner at the Lovella Bridal POP bridal event, for weeks now. I guess I waited to give you a different perspective outside of how we actually met earlier this year where he signed my sample wedding guest ‘book.’ (A way for couples to have an interactive piece of custom decor for their guests to sign or write a message that they can have forever in their home as a reminder of their beautiful day.)

549364_10151500957028816_829609155_n

487214_10151500957733816_39762045_n

182656_10151500957728816_134028269_n

13112_10151500952718816_1528151870_n

What I didn’t know until today is that he is in the process of getting his smile perfect with Invisalign! David says to dream bigger – I love that. And I say, smile bigger!

One of the best outcomes with Invisalign other than no more chipping teeth and the ability to now floss my teeth comfortably, was making a new friend (through Invisalign’s Facebook page of all places) who went through the process at the same time as I did. So I was lucky to have a buddy to check in with all year. I actually started before her so she could know what to expect with me as her guinea pig! You may look at the before and after photo and think my teeth looked pretty straight, and they were – if you looked at me straight on. But from the side I looked and felt like Dracula. Just look at how my front teeth were being pushed in with the incisors jutting out (bottom/left).

285732_10151220090739868_911728473_n

So if you’ll let me be your guinea pig, I’d love to answer any questions you have based on my experience to help you decide if Invisalign is a good option for you. Just let me know!

Me-Jackie

Event Photography | Duke Photography
“Headshot” | Lovato Images
Smile | Invisalign & Oceanic Dental
Shoe Collection | by David Tutera
Yellow/White Polka Dot Blouse | Nordstrom

Which textured memories do you treasure?

About commemoryfineart

I am an artist passionate about helping people share their textured memories on canvas as beautiful decor for their homes, offices and a legacy for their families. Reach me any time to help you get started at 714.305.1915.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Ceremony Backdrops, Events, People, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to David Tutera: Dream Bigger, Smile Bigger

  1. And what a lovely smile you have! Enjoyed your story, Bethany. ♥

Leave a Reply

