“I’m in love with a Jersey Girl.”

Emily is a Jersey Girl and her husband Brian is in love with her. So it made perfect sense that Bruce Springsteen’s ‘Jersey Girl’ was their wedding song!

Emily’s mom Carole wanted to capture the song, their wedding colors of purple, gun-metal gray and yellow, featuring her dress (Emily absolutely loved) and darling purple shoes, to celebrate their 1 year wedding anniversary. Carole couldn’t wait to give it to her in November so she thought it would be perfect to give it to Emily at her 30th birthday party last weekend.

62 layers in all, this heavy 12″x12″ piece includes a new scripting technique that enables the colors and textures of the layers underneath to come through.

“Emily loves it  – she actually started to cry when she realized all the things it represented – her dress, her song, the colors and the inscription. I am so happy I got it for her and can’t wait to see it on display in her house.” – Carole

Carole wrote a lovely message on the back that Emily and Brian will treasure forever.

Carole actually ordered Emily and Brian’s painting in April but because I am from New Jersey and planned a trip at the end of June I thought that if Carole could wait, it would be a joy to deliver it to her personally. Especially since she lived en route to my high school reunion, it was perfect. Sha la la la la!

“Bethany, I have to tell you that when my mom showed this to me on Saturday, I started crying. it is so beautiful, I actually might cry right now. Thank you so much for the lovely, lovely work and for creating such a special gift! It made my birthday so very special, down to the very last detail.” – Emily

The beginning: layers 1-18

See my Etsy shop to get started on your custom artwork, http://etsy.me/XOW84l.

Which textured memories do you treasure?

Dress | David’s Bridal
Venue | The Atrium

About commemoryfineart

I am an artist passionate about helping people share their textured memories on canvas as beautiful decor for their homes, offices and a legacy for their families. Reach me any time to help you get started at 714.305.1915.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Anniversaries, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “I’m in love with a Jersey Girl.”

  1. Susan Cooper says:

    Awesome as usual. 🙂

  2. Jessica says:

    Beautiful! I love the story behind the painting!

Leave a Reply

