I do. Again and again.

It was 1987, I was in high school in New Jersey and fell in love with a movie where Meg Ryan and Dennis Quaid got married at the most beautiful place I had ever seen. Worlds away, I dreamed of a trip to California to find this magical place.

Fast forward to 1998 and in my 20’s when I moved to Long Beach. I was feeling nostalgic and rented “Innerspace” – long since forgetting about the glass chapel I fell in love with as a kid.  My neighbor said, “that’s Wayfarers Chapel and it’s practically around the corner and up the hill from here.” Amazed at the coincidence I jumped in my car the next day and drove to Rancho Palos Verdes not even 30 minutes away.

Now 25 years later (oh my gosh), on Sunday I was a part of the annual vow renewal ceremony Wayfarers Chapel holds for married couples, regardless of whether they were married there.

Pinching my arm right now, I get to help couples who are getting married or got married at Wayfarers Chapel remember their wedding day with a symbolic painting on canvas that they can have forever and hand down to their kids some day as they tell their love story, like Jenna and Matt who got married there last winter –

Wedding Photography | www.candicebenjamin.com
Painting Photography | www.missdarcyphotography.com

See my Etsy shop to get started on your custom artwork, http://etsy.me/XOW84l.

Which textured memories do you treasure?

About commemoryfineart

I am an artist passionate about helping people share their textured memories on canvas as beautiful decor for their homes, offices and a legacy for their families. Reach me any time to help you get started at 714.305.1915.
This entry was posted in Anniversaries, Events, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I do. Again and again.

  1. Susan Cooper/findingourwaynow.com says:

    How wonderful and your photography is amazing. 🙂

Leave a comment