“I’ll Back You Up Forever” – Ashley & Matthew Taylor, 10.28.11

Ashley and Matthew love the outdoors. They have a passion for running, hiking; anything to be ‘out there’ and athletic. When they were shopping for wedding invitations, the one they selected spoke to them – it looks like oak tree bark. Majestically dark and wood grained, it also had feminine swirls. Something Ashley never knew she loved until they were planning their wedding.

When I asked Ashley to let me know what elements were most important to her to capture in her painting other than her amazing, modern lace and silk dress, she said she wanted it to have colors of the wedding, to use the invitation (but not actually use it in the painting), have swirls and lots of texture that she loves so much of my work.

The final element to give it personal meaning from when they were dating was to pick one of the many Dave Matthews songs that were especially meaningful to the both of them. They chose “I’ll Back You Up” by Dave Matthews…

“I’ll Back You Up Forever” – 14″x14″ Mixed-Media on Canvas, 22 Layers

Seeing the photography from their wedding will be the greatest gift for me and I look forward to sharing them with you.

See my Etsy shop to get started on your custom artwork, http://etsy.me/XOW84l.

Photography | Miss Darcy Photography

Song/Lyrics | Dave Matthews (YouTube Video from 1994 – he’s so young here!)

Which textured memories do you treasure?

About commemoryfineart

I am an artist passionate about helping people share their textured memories on canvas as beautiful decor for their homes, offices and a legacy for their families. Reach me any time to help you get started at 714.305.1915.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

