“The Luckiest Couple:” Katie & Brian Tessitore, 11.5.11

Katie had a very clear vision for her vintage themed wedding held in Napa, California which began with the stunningly ornate first impression of their wedding invitation. The theme carried through with the color palette of dark navy blue, sage green and ivory.

Commemorating her dress and their wedding day became crystal clear for me as soon as I received the invitation. It became a personal experience as Katie shared their favorite song with me, “The Luckiest” by Ben Folds which she inspired me to feature in the painting and I became compelled to name their painting ‘The Luckiest Couple,’ a 12″x12″ mixed-media with acrylics on canvas  – 34 layers.

“We are blown away! Not only did Bethany capture the delicate details of my dress, but she also captured our theme and colors beautifully for a stunning reminder of our perfect day.  I love the lyrics to our song and the colors are so perfect! Beautiful work!” – Katie Tessitore

See my Etsy shop to get started on your custom artwork, http://etsy.me/XOW84l.

Photography | Miss Darcy Photography

Which textured memories do you treasure?

About commemoryfineart

I am an artist passionate about helping people share their textured memories on canvas as beautiful decor for their homes, offices and a legacy for their families. Reach me any time to help you get started at 714.305.1915.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “The Luckiest Couple:” Katie & Brian Tessitore, 11.5.11

  1. Handmade By me says:

    hi love the idea so differnt from ours – really funky

    great work

    Samantha

    gorgeous handmade Wedding Invitations Handmade By me

Leave a Reply

