My Dove: Jess & Joe Burgess, 8.27.11

Jessica and Joe dated in high school, went their separate ways in college and found each other again after they graduated.

Once Jessica’s mom Karen found out she loved my artwork, she took over and commissioned me to commemorate Jess’ dress and love story.

11-guestbook

“It is just exquisite! My husband and I ordered this painting from Bethany as a wedding gift for our daughter and her husband. They loved it! It is the perfect way to remember a magical day. We displayed the painting at the reception on the guest book table and people thought it was absolutely beautiful. Bethany incorporated the colors of bridemaids’ dresses, flowers, and
the font from the invitation to personalize the art. The detail was astounding.
A gift to treasure for years to come.” – Karen Absher

Created with nearly 40 layers of paint, paper and texture, “My Dove Forever” features the following personal details for Jess and Joe to remember their wedding and love story:

  • Jess’ Wedding Dress
  • Sunflowers: Jess’ Favorite Flower
  • Marine Blue and Gold: The Colors of the Wedding
  • Swirls from Their Invitation
  • Their Names and Wedding Date in Similar Calligraphy
  • Rich in Texture

“I got my sunflower painting this weekend at my wedding. It is absolute perfection. Thank you so much. My husband and I just love it!” – Jessica Burgess

14″x14″ ‘My Dove Forever’

See my Etsy shop to get started on your custom artwork, http://etsy.me/XOW84l.

Venue | Hotel Laguna, Laguna Beach (CA)

Featured post on Hotel Laguna’s Facebook page.

Photography | Miss Darcy Photography, Jessica Hannon Photography

Which textured memories do you treasure?

About commemoryfineart

I am an artist passionate about helping people share their textured memories on canvas as beautiful decor for their homes, offices and a legacy for their families. Reach me any time to help you get started at 714.305.1915.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

